Awards and other details of the Department of Periodontology

Sr no.	Faculty/student Name		Where and when	Awarded by
1.	Dr Neeta Bhavsar	Guest Speaker	2017, Mumbai	VISTA, Terna
				Dental College
		Chairperson of	2019,	
		scientific	Ahmedabad	ISDR
		Committee		
		Chairing Guest	2020, Vadodara	6 th Perioinsight
		Lecture		National
				Conference
2.	Dr Mahesh Chavda	Chairing Guest	2019 Ahmedabad	32 nd ISDR
		Lecture		National
				Conference

Details of any distinguished post held in any Academic/ Association body member at stae or national level

Sr	Faculty Name	Description Of Post	Duration of term
No.		And Name Of	
		Association	
1.	Dr Neeta Bhavsar	Advisor To The	Since 2001
		Commission For The	
		Purpose Of GPSC	
		Interviews	
		Government Nominee	Since 2007
		For The Purpose Of	
		GPSC Interviews	
		Dci Inspector	Since 2007
		Subject Expert For	
		Recruitment Of	2012
		Professor, Asst.	
		Professor & Lecturer	
		And Union Public	
		Service	
		Commission.	
		Chhatrapati Shahuji	
		Maharaj Medical	
		Uni. Lucknow. U.P.	
		Final BDS Examination	From 2019
		Co-Ordinator	
		NBD NEET Appraiser	2022
2.	Dr Mahesh Chavda	Executive Committee	AUGUST 2014
		Member	
		Gpsc Govt. Nominee	MARCH 2017
		Expert	
		Dci Inspector	Since 2011

	Bihar Public Service	FEBRUARY 2018
	Comission Expert	
	NBD NEET Appraiser	2017
		2018
	Committee Member	NOV 2019
	32 nd Isdr National	
	Conference	

$\label{lem:decomposition} \textbf{Details of professional development/CDE Programmes organized by the department:}$

Sr	year		Dates	No of
No.				Participants
	2017	Training of Teachers	20-22 nd December	59
		Workshop	2017	
	2018	Listerine-Current Opinion in biofilm	21 st August 2018	178
		management:redfining		
		prevention, rdeigning		
		lifestyle		
	2019	Integtative dentistry	7 th Feb2019	
	2020	Regenerative Biomimetics	18 th October 2020	33
	2022	Hard and soft tissue considerations in Periodontics	11 th January 2022	74
		Piezosurgery in periodontics	12 th January 2022	167

Teachers attending programs/training specific to quality improvement:

Sr	Name of faculty	Title of workshop	Year	Venue
No.				
1.	Dr Neeta Bhavsar	NABH Training	2019	GDCH,
				Ahmedabad
2.	Dr Mahesh Chavda	NABH Training	2019	GDCH,
				Ahmedabad
3.	Dr Hina Shah	NABH Training	2019	GDCH,
				Ahmedabad
4.	Dr. Nilam Brahmbhatt	NABH Training	2019	GDCH,
				Ahmedabad
5.	Dr Shraddha Shah	NABH Training	2019	GDCH,
				Ahmedabad
6.	Dr Kirti Dulani	NABH Training	2019	GDCH,
				Ahmedabad
7.	Dr Sakshee Trivedi	NABH Training	2019	GDCH,
				Ahmedabad