RESEARCH COMMITTEE

Function:

It aims to Cultivate, Design, and Execute high-quality multidisciplinary research in the institute. It makes the members of the faculty informed of the schemes of UGC and other funding agencies. The committee also makes sure that the proposals are submitted in time and proper follow up actions are made. The Research Committee offers timely and complete critical appraisal and technical guidance to the submitted research proposals. The review of the submitted research proposals is an in-house exercise, where an attempt is made to assess its feasibility, to improve relevance to the regional context, technical quality and ethical aspects of proposed research. The research committee, not only encourages Good Research Practice but also Good Authorship Practices at the institute.

Composition of Committee:

Sr.No	Name	Designation in	Designation in Organization
		Committee	
1.	Dr. Girish Parmar	Chairperson	Dean & Additional Director
2.	Dr. Jigna Shah	Member	Professor & Head,
			Oral Medicine & Radiology
3.	Dr. Geeta Asthana	Member	Professor & Head ,Conservative
			Dentistry and Endodontics
4.	Dr. Shantanu Choudhari	Member	Professor & Head ,Pedodontics
5.	Dr. Piyush Limdiwala	Member	Asst. Professor
			Oral Medicine &Radiology
6.	Dr. Jayshankar Pillai	Member	Tutor, Oral Pathology