## **DENTAL EDUCATION UNIT**

## **Function:**

The main role of the dental education unit is to develop knowledge and skills related to dentistry by organizing different scientific program. It works by organizing different CDE programs, scientific activities, faculty development programs, and scientific programs on a regular basis. It provides a single platform to the faculty of all departments for the Welfare of the students. It sensitizes faculty members regarding development of teaching skills using active learning centers and also encourages faculty members to actively participate in different scientific programs conducted at National and international level.

## **Composition of Committee:**

Sr.No	Name	Designation	Designation in Organization
		in	
		Committee	
1.	Dr. Girish Parmar	Chairperson	Dean & Additional Director
2.	Dr. Jigna Shah	Member	Professor & Head,
			Oral Medicine & Radiology
3.	Dr.Geeta Asthana	Member	Professor & Head,
			Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics
4.	Dr.Rupal Shah	Member	Professor & Head, Prosthodontics
5.	Dr.Sonal Anchlia	Member	Professor & Head, Oral Surgery
6.	Dr. Shantanu Choudhari	Member	Professor & Head, Pedodontics
7.	Dr.Neeta Bhavsar	Member	Professor & Head, Periodontics
8.	Dr.Janki Shah	Member	Asst. Professor & Head in charge,
			Preventive and Community Dentistry
9.	Dr.Falguni Mehta	Member	Professor & Head , Orthodontia
10.	Dr.Sima Odedra	Member	Asst. Professor & Head in charge,
			Oral Pathology
11.	Dr. Harshad Patel	Member	Asst. Professor & Head in charge,
			General Pathology
12.	Dr. Smita Patel	Member	Asst. Professor& Head in Charge,
			General Anatomy

13.	Dr.Pravin Verma	Member	Tutor, General Surgery
14.	Dr. Naina Patel	Member	Tutor, General Medicine
15.	Dr.Pankaj Panchal	Member	Asst. Prof. & Head in charge,
			Physiology and Biochemistry