ALUMNI COORDINATION COMMITTEE

Function:

Alumni Cell, the single point of contact between Alumni & Institute, offers our alumni a host of services that helps them keep in touch with their batch mates and also keep them updated on campus happenings. It is responsible for the registration of all the outgoing students as alumni members and maintenance of the database. It collects and compiles information of the distinguished alumni, viz., their achievements, progress and successful careers. It maintains continuous interaction with the alumni and plans for utilizing their services for the benefit of present students and the institute. It establishes the network of the alumni and present students through seminars, guest lectures, workshops etc. It is responsible for establishing alumni chapters and conducting their annual meets frequently. It invites the Alumni in good professional position for guest lecturers under discussions with HOD. It hosts a Web Site for online registration of Alumni as well for funding information. It collects Funds to develop Library / Equipment / computer centers, Buildings etc.

Composition of Committee

Sr.No	Name	Designation in Committee	Designation in Organization
1	Dr. Girish Parmar	Patron	Dean & Additional Director-Dental, GDCH, Ahmedabad
2.	Dr. B K Patel	President	Private Practitioner, Mehsana
3	Dr. Rupal Shah	Vice President	Prof. & HOD, Prosthodotics
4	Dr. Mahesh Chavda	Vice President	Prof., Periodontics
5	Dr. Hiren Bhojak	Vice President	Private Practitioner, Ahmedabad
6	Dr. Piyush Limdiwala	Secretary	Asst Professor, Oral Medicine & Radiology
8	Dr. Nupur Dhanak	Treasurer	Asst Professor, Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics
7	Dr. Abhishek Parmar	Jt. Secretary	Asst Professor, Conservative Dentistry

			and Endodontics
9	Dr. Kirti Dulani	Jt. Treasurer	Tutor, Periodontics
10	Dr. Geeta Asthana	EC Members,	Prof. & Head, Conservative Dentistry
		Ahmedabad	and Endodontics
11	Dr. Ajay Kubawat	EC Members,	Private Practitioner, Mehsana
		Ahmedabad	
12	Dr. Mahendra Patel	EC Members,	Prof. & Head,
		Ahmedabad	Bopal Dental College, Ahmedabad
13	Dr. Saurabh Nayak	EC Members,	
		Ahmedabad	
14	Dr. Jigna Shah	EC Members,	Prof. & Head, Oral Medicine and
		Ahmedabad	Radiology, GDCH, Ahmedabad
15	Dr. Falguni Mehta	EC Members,	Prof. & Head, Orthodontics, GDCH,
		Ahmedabad	Ahmedabad
16	Dr. Naresh Shah	EC Members,	Surat
		South Gujarat, Surat	
17	Dr. Pratap Parmar	EC Members,	Private Practitioner, Rajkot
		Saurashtra, Rajkot	
18	Dr. Lal Bahadur	EC Members, North	Private Practitioner, Patan
	Sadhu	Gujarat, Patan	
19	Dr. Yogesh	EC Members, Central	Private Practitioner, Vadodara
	Chandarana	Gujarat	