ACADEMIC/ CURRICULUM COMMITTEE

Function:

The academic/curriculum committee comprises of a team of teachers who prepare the contemporary syllabi for different programs basing on the changing needs of the profession and the requirements of all courses with respect to the objectives of the college, stakeholders, societal/local/ national / regional/global developmental needs. It approves the curriculum and its structure for all the programs of the department and advises innovative pedagogical methods teaching and evaluation methods. It introduces the additional infrastructural facilities required to strengthen the Departments for the changing needs curriculum revision or introduction of new disciplines. The committee is also made responsible for collecting feedback from the students and the teachers, and suggests remedial actions if needed.

Composition of Committee:

Sr.No	Name	Designation	Designation in Organization
		in	
		Committee	
1.	Dr. Girish Parmar	Chairperson	Dean & Additional Director
2.	Dr. Geeta Asthana	Convener	Professor & Head,
			Conservative Dentistry and Endodontics
3.	Dr. Rupal Shah	Convener	Professor & Head, Prosthodontics
4.	Dr. Jigna Shah	Convener	Professor & Head, Oral Medicine &Radiology
5.	Dr. Neeta Bhavsar	Convener	Professor & Head, Periodontics
6.	Dr .Sonal Anchlia	Convener	Professor & Head, Oral Surgery
7.	Dr. Falguni Mehta	Convener	Professor & Head, Orthodontia
8.	Dr. Shantanu Choudhari	Convener	Professor & Head, Pedodontics
9.	Dr. Harshad Patel	Member	Asst. Professor & Head in charge,
			General Pathology
10.	Dr. Rahul Trivedi	Member	Asst. Professor, Orthodontia